800 9th Street


About County Maintenance:

Pursuant to Wyoming State Statute §18-3-504(a)(iii), the Board of County Commissioners are tasked with providing for the construction and maintenance of county buildings. In order to accomplish this, the Platte County Commissioners supervise a maintenance department who are tasked with providing maintenance to the following County facilities:

  1. County Courthouse (Clerk, Treasurer, Assessor, Circuit Court, District Court, Commissioners) - 800 9th Street, Wheatland
  2. Coleman Building (Public Health & County Attorney) - 718 9th Street, Wheatland
  3. Library - 904 9th Street, Wheatland
  4. U.W. Ag. Extension Office - 57 Antelope Gap Road, Wheatland

If you have identified a maintenance issue with one of the facilities listed above please contact Jim DeWitt by calling (307)322-1370 or by emailing jdewitt@plattecountywyoming.com. 

The County's Maintenance Department is staffed by Jim DeWitt, Supervisor, who has served Platte County since 2014 and Valentin Lopez who has served Platte County since 2005.