General Information
Phone Numbers
Fax: 307-322-2968
Emergencies: Dial 911
Joint Planning Office is located in Town Hall
600 9th Street

Planning and Zoning

Platte County Planning and Zoning

The Planning and Zoning Department in Platte County is a shared office with the Town of Wheatland. The Planning and Zoning Department is primarily responsible for the administration of various land use regulations included in the Platte County Zoning Rules and Regulations. The department also assigns rural addresses and provides administrative support to the Planning and Zoning Commission. 

The Planning Department strives to provide complete and accurate information to the public, Planning and Zoning Commission and Board of County Commissioners to allow informed decisions to be made efficiently and effectively. 

Planning and Zoning Commission Meetings

The Planning and Zoning Commission meets on the second Tuesday of every month at 7:00 PM (May through September) and at 6:00 PM (October through April). The meetings are temporarily held at Wheatland Town Hall, which is located at 600 9th Street, Wheatland, Wyoming. Meeting dates and submittal deadlines can be viewed here.