Library Board

About the Platte County Library Board:

The Library Board is a three-person board that was formed to oversee the management of the Platte County Public Library system. The Platte County Public Library system is comprised of four libraries located in the Towns of Wheatland, Guernsey, Glendo and Chugwater. The board members who oversee this library system appointed by the Board of County Commissioners and serve three-year terms. The board meets on the first Wednesday after the 10th of each month. Those meetings are held at the Wheatland Public Library at 4:00 PM. In order to be on the agenda to speak to the board please see the contact information below.

For more information about the Platte County public library system please visit their website.

Wheatland Library location:

904 9th Street in Wheatland, Wyoming

Guernsey Library location:

108 South Wyoming Avenue, Guernsey, Wyoming

Glendo Library location:

204 South Yellowstone, Glendo, Wyoming

Chugwater Library location:

301 2nd Street, Chugwater, Wyoming

Contact Information:

Julie Henion, Director
Phone: (307)322-2689
Mail: 904 9th St., Wheatland, WY 82201

Board Members:

Shirley Shockley
Term expires: 06/30/2024

Christine Harmon
Term expires: 06/30/2025

Peggy Ervin
Term expires: 06/30/2023

Current Budget Information:

The Library Board's budget is approved by the Board of Platte County Commissioners. They are funded with a portion of the County's mill levy and from revenue generated through library activities. To see their budget please visit the County Budget web page.

Meeting Minutes:

For board minutes please contact the board director, whose contact information is listed above.

Serving on the Board:

If you are interested in serving on the Library Board please complete this Board Position Application and return it to the County Clerk's Office by mailing it to PO Box 728, Wheatland, WY 82201; or by emailing the completed application to 

*Information on this page is updated when it is provided by the Board*