Lodging Tax & Tourism Joint Powers Board

About the Lodging Tax & Tourism Joint Powers Board:

The Lodging Tax & Tourism Joint Powers Board is authorized pursuant to Wyoming State Statutes §39-6-412 through 417. The Platte County Lodging Tax Joint powers board was created to provide for the promotion of travel and tourism within Platte County and to administer the expenditure and distribution of lodging sales tax revenues. In 2014 the voters of Platte County approved a 3% lodging tax for the purpose of promoting local travel and tourism, pursuant to Wyoming State Statute §39-15-204(a)(ii). Every four years (2020, 2024, 2028, etc.) at the general election County residents are asked whether to continue that lodging tax, pursuant to §39-15-203(a)(v)(C). The Lodging Tax & Tourism Joint Powers Board consists of five board members. Wheatland, Guernsey, Glendo, Chugwater, and Platte County each appoint a representative to that board. 

For more information please read their ByLaws.

Meeting Dates:

The board meets the third Tuesday of each month at 11:00 AM at the Platte County Chamber of Commerce Visitors' Center at 65 16th Street in Wheatland.

Visitor Center Address:

65 16th Street
Wheatland, WY 82201

Hours of Operation:

Monday - Saturday: 9 AM - 5 PM
Sunday: 10 AM - 3 PM

Contact Information:

Phone: (307)322-2322
Email: plattecountylodgingtax@gmail.com
Mail: 65 16th St., Wheatland, WY 82201

Board Members:

Ruth Moyte, Chairman, Wheatland Representative - (818)984-1986 ruthmoyte@gmail.com

Jeston Cundal, Vice-Chair, Glendo Representative - (406)853-2766 jestoncundall@gmail.com

Shawana Reichert, Secretary, Guernsey Representative - (307)331-9780 director@plattechamber.com

Chugwater Representative is open

Aley Philp, Treasurer, County Representative - (307)365-1000 aley@phcwyo.com 

Current Budget Information:

FY22 Final Budget

FY22 Proposed Budget

FY21 Final Budget 
FY21 Proposed Budget


FY20 Final Budget
FY20 Proposed Budget

Meeting Minutes:

For meeting minutes please contact Shawna Reichert by emailing director@plattechamber.com.

*Information on this page is updated when it is provided by the Special District.*