General Information
Phone Numbers
Fax: 307-322-2245
Emergencies: Dial 911
800 9th Street
PO Box 728

Monday - Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM


About the Platte County Clerk:

Elected in November 2018, Malcolm Ervin serves as Platte County's 12th County Clerk. County Clerks provide a wide variety of government services. There are numerous statutory references to County Clerks but Wyoming law dictates what a County Clerk shall do under Wyoming State Statutes §18-3-401 through §18-3-402. Under those statutes, Offices of County Clerks perform the following services:

The Office of the County Clerk is also responsible for:

  • Conducting Elections within the County (W.S.S. §22-2-103)
  • Issuing Vehicle Titles (W.S.S. §31-2-101)
  • Issuing Marriage Licenses (W.S.S. §20-1-103(a))
  • Filing security interests (Chattels, Liens, & UCCs) in vehicles or motor vehicles (W.S.S. §34.1-9-501(iii))
  • Issuing payroll for all County employees
  • Keeping a list of all County assets

Researching Records:

There are two ways to research Platte County property records:

  1. In person at 2020 South Street, Wheatland - All property records are open for public inspection, free of charge, in the office of the County Clerk
  2. Online at iDoc Market - Computer indexing of records began in 2002. Those records are available for inspection by visiting iDoc Market. Users will be required to subscribe and pay a fee to inspect those records.

Office Hours:

The Platte County Clerk's Office is open Monday - Friday from 7:00 AM to 5:00 PM. Our office does close on recognized County holidays. Those holidays are listed here.

Contact Information:

There are numerous ways to contact our office:

  • Mail: PO Box 728, Wheatland, WY 82201
  • Email:
  • Phone: (307) 322-2315
  • In person: 2020 South Street, Wheatland, WY 82201

We look forward to serving you with efficient, competent and friendly service!