Driver License

The County Treasurer does not issue drivers licenses. However, Platte County does have a Wyoming Department of Transportation satellite office where residents may apply for a driver licenses.

Additional information regarding drivers licenses can be obtained by visiting the Wyoming Department of Transportation website.


Additional Exam Station Information

  • All road tests are scheduled by appointment only.
  • For assistance on Wednesdays, Thursdays, and Fridays, call the Douglas office at 307-358-7190

Hours of Operation
Monday, Tuesday
9:30 a.m. to 4 p.m.

Closed for lunch noon to 1 p.m.

68 16th Street
Wheatland, WY 82201

Contact Information for the Platte County Treasurer's Office - Phone: (307) 322-2092   Fax:(307) 322-1340    Email:

                                                                          Office Hours: 7:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. Monday - Friday